Tous les ebooks de la collection "Dandy Gilver" - Hodder & Stoughton


12 résultat(s)
page 1 sur 2 > >>
Télécharger le livre :  The Turning Tide

The Turning Tide


Catriona Mcpherson


'A perfect literary treat for a rainy Sunday afternoon.' RedIt's the breezy Scottish summer of 1936 and aristocratic sleuth Dandy Gilver, along with trusted colleague Alec Osborne, has been called to solve the strange case of the Cramond Ferrywoman, on the Firth of...


Parution : 2019-11-14
Télécharger le livre :  A Step So Grave

A Step So Grave


Catriona Mcpherson


'McPherson's wit has been compared to that of PG Wodehouse or Nancy Mitford, and her finely researched and choreographed narratives to the work of Agatha Christie . . . an absolute delight . . . these are the perfect reads for a night by the fire.' ScotsmanWedding bells...


Parution : 2018-11-15
Télécharger le livre :  Dandy Gilver and a Spot of Toil and Trouble

Dandy Gilver and a Spot of Toil and Trouble


Catriona Mcpherson


A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie.'A delightfully uplifting mystery with a distinctly P.G. Wodehouse-ian feel. Navigating ancient castles, and family feuds, Dandy Gilver must also contend...


Parution : 2017-07-13
Télécharger le livre :  Dandy Gilver and a Most Misleading Habit

Dandy Gilver and a Most Misleading Habit


Catriona Mcpherson


A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Alexander McCall Smith and Agatha Christie.'The perfect read for those who enjoy the bygoneworld charm of Nancy Mitford, Evelyn Waugh and Agatha Christie.' The Lady Scotland, 1932. Aristocratic...


Parution : 2016-07-14
Télécharger le livre :  Dandy Gilver and the Unpleasantness in the Ballroom

Dandy Gilver and the Unpleasantness in the Ballroom


Catriona Mcpherson


A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie.Glasgow,1932, is a city in the grip of dance-fever. Public ballrooms and backstreet dancehalls are thronged every night and competition for professional...


Parution : 2015-07-02
Télécharger le livre :  Dandy Gilver and The Reek of Red Herrings

Dandy Gilver and The Reek of Red Herrings


Catriona Mcpherson


A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie.On the rain-drenched, wave-lashed, wind-battered Banffshire coast, tiny fishing villages perch on ledges which would make a seagull think twice and crumbly...


Parution : 2014-07-17
Télécharger le livre :  Dandy Gilver and a Deadly Measure of Brimstone

Dandy Gilver and a Deadly Measure of Brimstone


Catriona Mcpherson


A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1920s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie.Perthshire 1929 and the menfolk of the Gilver family have come down, between them, with influenza, bronchitis, pneumonia and pleurisy. Dandy the devoted...


Parution : 2013-07-04
Télécharger le livre :  Dandy Gilver and a Bothersome Number of Corpses

Dandy Gilver and a Bothersome Number of Corpses


Catriona Mcpherson


A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1920s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Alexander McCall Smith and Agatha Christie.'1920s lady detective Dandy Gilver lands a sleuthing gig in a setting straight out of Enid Blyton,. Cosier than a pair of WI-knitted mittens, Corpses...


Parution : 2012-07-05
Télécharger le livre :  The Winter Ground

The Winter Ground


Catriona Mcpherson


A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Alexander McCall Smith and Agatha Christie.'McPherson is an exemplary crime writer' Scotsman BAD LUCK? BAD TIMING? OR GOOD OLD-FASHIONED MURDER? When a circus comes to spend the winter at the...


Parution : 2012-02-16
Télécharger le livre :  Bury Her Deep

Bury Her Deep


Catriona Mcpherson


Dear Alec, Remember my engagement yesterday? The annual duty luncheon for the Reverend Mr Tait from which and whom I expected only boredom? I could hardly have been more wrong, Alec dear, and I am this minute packing to follow the Reverend home to his manse in Fife,...


Parution : 2012-01-19
page 1 sur 2 > >>

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure