Tous les ebooks de Joan Aiken en EPUB

39 résultat(s)
page 1 sur 4 > >>
Télécharger le livre :  Arabel and Mortimer Stories

Arabel and Mortimer Stories

Joan Aiken

Arabel and her notorious raven Mortimer make a welcome return to Puffin Books!When Arabel's father, Ebenezer Jones, drives his taxi home late one night he comes across 'a large black bird, with a hairy fringe around its beak.' He takes it home and from that moment on,...

Parution : 2019-06-06
Télécharger le livre :  The Kingdom Under the Sea

The Kingdom Under the Sea

Joan Aiken

A wonderful new reissued edition of the classic Joan Aiken short story collection illustrated with Jan Pienkowski's iconic silhouettes. These East European fairytales have it all: drama, magic, heroes, fairies, dragons, mermaids, adventure, bravery and beauty...

Parution : 2019-03-14
Télécharger le livre :  The Shadow Guests

The Shadow Guests

Joan Aiken

After the mysterious disappearance of his mother and older brother, Cosmo is sent away to live with his father's eccentric cousin, and to a strange school where he is lost and lonely among his unfriendly classmates. Luckily he can escape at weekends to the peace of his...

Parution : 2018-09-06
Télécharger le livre :  Jane Fairfax

Jane Fairfax

Joan Aiken

A favourite game of the rich and beautiful Emma Woodhouse is dabbling in the marriage market, where she plays with everyone’s hearts except her own.But, for Jane Fairfax, the other heroine of Jane Austen's Emma, marriage is not a game. Orphaned and without a dowry to...

Parution : 2018-04-03
Télécharger le livre :  Eliza's Daughter

Eliza's Daughter

Joan Aiken

Seduced and abandoned by the faithless Willoughby, Colonel Brandon’s much-loved ward Eliza is sent to give birth in the countryside. But what becomes of her, and her daughter, the young Eliza?Joan Aiken's sequel to Sense and Sensibility takes up the stories of Elinor...

Parution : 2017-08-31
Télécharger le livre :  The Whispering Mountain (Prequel to the Wolves Chronicles series)

The Whispering Mountain (Prequel to the Wolves Chronicles series)

Joan Aiken

Prize winning WOLVES CHRONICLES PREQUEL reissued in A Puffin Book - All 12 Wolves books now in print for the first time ever.In THE WHISPERING MOUNTAIN by Joan Aiken, the small town of Pennygaff, the legendary Harp of Teirtu is found - and lost again. For young Owen...

Parution : 2016-07-07
Télécharger le livre :  The Kingdom and the Cave

The Kingdom and the Cave

Joan Aiken

'The Under People. They live in a huge Cave. They are thought to be boring upwards. Giant worms and flying ants. Underground magic.'Mickle, the palace cat, knows the kingdom is in danger. He can feel it in his whiskers and he has found a mysterious note in the royal...

Parution : 2015-11-05
Télécharger le livre :  The Serial Garden

The Serial Garden

Joan Aiken

'I wish we'll have two children called Mark and Harriet. And I hope lots of interesting and unusual things will happen to them. It would be nice if they had a fairy godmother, for instance. And a phoenix or something out of the ordinary for a pet. We could have a...

Parution : 2015-08-06
Télécharger le livre :  The Silence of Herondale

The Silence of Herondale

Joan Aiken

A child in danger, an isolated house - and a killer on the loose...'Joan Aiken's triumph with this genre is that she does it so much better than others' New York Times Book ReviewSnow-covered fields and moors stretch away on all sides of Herondale House. Despite rumours...

Parution : 2014-12-14
Télécharger le livre :  Trouble With Product X

Trouble With Product X

Joan Aiken

A beautiful Cornish coastal village is the setting for a highly sinister conspiracy involving a kidnapped baby, mysterious monks and an almost irresistible new perfume...'Joan Aiken's triumph with this genre is that she does it so much better than others' New York Times...

Parution : 2014-12-14
page 1 sur 4 > >>

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook


Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure