Tous les ebooks de Hodder & Stoughton en EPUB


25 résultat(s)
Télécharger le livre :  Inside No. 9: The Scripts Series 1-3

Inside No. 9: The Scripts Series 1-3


Steve Pemberton , Reece Shearsmith


'The joy of these scripts is in being able to appreciate the craft and ambition involved in the sharpness of the dialogue, the cunning of the plotting, and the desire never to repeat themselves, as Pemberton and Shearsmith build each episode into a miniaturist treasure....


Parution : 2020-11-12
Télécharger le livre :  Clanlands

Clanlands


Sam Heughan , Graham Mctavish


THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERWith a foreword by Diana Gabaldon. Two men. One country. And a lot of whisky.As stars of Outlander, Sam and Graham eat, sleep and breathe the Highlands on this epic road trip around their homeland. They discover that the real thing is even...


Parution : 2020-11-03
Télécharger le livre :  A Winter's Dream

A Winter's Dream


Sophie Claire


'Sophie's novels are perfect for cosy escapism' - Heidi Swain_____________________________Liberty has never been a risk-taker. She loves the routine of her quiet life in the charming village of Willowbrook, with her Labrador, Charlie. But the arrival of a mysterious...


Parution : 2020-10-01
Télécharger le livre :  The Safe Place

The Safe Place


Anna Downes


NO PHONESNO OUTSIDERSNO ESCAPE'An exciting and compelling new voice, Anna Downes' The Safe Place is a very accomplished debut' B.A. Paris, Sunday Times bestselling author of The DilemmaRated 4.5 * on NetGalley, this international bestseller is perfect for fans of Liane...


Parution : 2020-07-16
Offre spéciale 2,99 €
-33 %

Télécharger le livre :  Three Days in Florence

Three Days in Florence


Chrissie Manby


The new hilariously funny romance from the bestselling author of SEVEN SUNNY DAYS, perfect for fans of Melissa Hill, Jenny Colgan and Holly Martin'Manby's novels are made for holidays' Glamour*****When a mini-break becomes make or break...Kathy Courage has never visited...


Parution : 2019-07-11
Télécharger le livre :  The Absolution

The Absolution


Yrsa Sigurdardottir


The new novel from the internationally bestselling, prizewinning, queen of Icelandic crime. All he wants is for them to say sorry.The police find out about the crime the way everyone does: on Snapchat.The video shows the terrified victim begging for forgiveness. When...


Parution : 2019-04-18
Télécharger le livre :  Dining with the Durrells

Dining with the Durrells


Lee Durrell , David Shimwell


'We lolled in the sea until it was time to return for tea, another of Mother's gastronomic triumphs. Tottering mounds of hot scones; crisp paper-thin biscuits; cakes like snowdrifts, oozing jam; cakes dark, rich and moist, crammed with fruit; brandy snaps brittle as...


Parution : 2019-03-28
Télécharger le livre :  Arabia

Arabia


Levison Wood


Shortlisted for the 2019 Edward Stanford Award '[A] rollicking Boys' Own adventure' - Spectator'This heart-stopping personal account of historic Arabia today.' - Compass MagazineFollowing in the footsteps of Lawrence of Arabia and Wilfred Thesiger, Arabia is an insight...


Parution : 2018-11-01
Offre spéciale 5,99 €
-50 %

Télécharger le livre :  Step By Step

Step By Step


Simon Reeve


'Equal parts an inspiring account of Reeve's determination and adventurous spirit, as well as a field guide to some of the most remote parts of the world, Step by Step is a vivid and fascinating title. Reader's may be surprised to learn of his early life struggles with...


Parution : 2018-09-06
Télécharger le livre :  The Reckoning

The Reckoning


Yrsa Sigurdardottir


'Yrsa is a magnificent writer' Karin Slaughter'The queen of Icelandic thriller writers' Guardian A chilling note written by a thirteen-year-old predicting the deaths of six people is found in a time capsule, ten years after it was buried. Can it be a real...


Parution : 2018-05-03
Télécharger le livre :  The Punishment She Deserves

The Punishment She Deserves


Elizabeth George


A perfect Mother's Day gift for mums who love great crime fiction.Award-winning author Elizabeth George delivers another masterpiece of suspense in her Inspector Lynley series.When a Member of Parliament shows up at New Scotland Yard requesting an investigation into the...


Parution : 2018-03-20
Télécharger le livre :  Eastern Horizons

Eastern Horizons


Levison Wood


Levison Wood was only 22 when he decided to hitch-hike from England to India through Russia, Iran, Afghanistan and Pakistan, but he wasn't the conventional follower of the hippy trail. A fascination with the deeds of the early explorers, a history degree in the bag, an...


Parution : 2017-11-02
Télécharger le livre :  Mr Gandy's Grand Tour

Mr Gandy's Grand Tour


Alan Titchmarsh


Timothy Gandy has kept his lifetime's ambition secret for forty years.Now, suddenly (if tragically) released from the hen-pecked tedium of his ordinary existence, he is unexpectedly free to realize his dreams.He will embark on a Grand Tour of Europe, following in the...


Parution : 2016-09-08
Télécharger le livre :  Pompidou Posse

Pompidou Posse


Sarah Lotz


You're seventeen. One night, more or less by accident, you set fire to a garden shed.Naturally, you pack up and run off to Paris, certain you can make enough money off your art to get by.You're young, you're pretty, you're full of life, and you have your best friend in...


Parution : 2015-09-10
Télécharger le livre :  Ascent of Everest

Ascent of Everest


John Hunt


This is the story of how, on 29 May, 1953, two men, both endowed with outstanding stamina and skill, reached the top of Everest and came back unscathed to rejoin their comrades. 'Yet this will not be the whole story, for the ascent of Everest was not the work of one...


Parution : 2013-05-23
Télécharger le livre :  No Tigers in the Hindu Kush

No Tigers in the Hindu Kush


Nigel Tranter , Philip Tranter


Philip Tranter and three friends drove a Land Rover 6,000 miles overland from Scotland to Nuristan to explore some of the unknown Central Hindu Kush area. They set out to attempt the second ascent of the monstrous Koh-i-Krebek; to ascend if possible at least one other...


Parution : 2012-12-20
Télécharger le livre :  Clarissa's England

Clarissa's England


Clarissa Dickson Wright


The quintessential Englishwoman Clarissa Dickson Wright, one of the Two Fat Ladies and author of Spilling the  Beans, takes us on a personal journey through the country of her birth.From Cornwall to Cumbria, Norfolk to Northumbria she brings her extraordinary knowledge,...


Parution : 2012-09-13
Télécharger le livre :  How to Eat Out

How to Eat Out


Giles Coren


It has taken Giles Coren a lifetime to master the art of eating out.From a lonely childhood spent in restaurant car parks, peering in at a magical world of chickens in baskets and butter in little foil squares, to belching his way through fifty pointless manifestations...


Parution : 2012-05-24
Télécharger le livre :  Loose Women on Men

Loose Women on Men


Loose Women


Men are from Mars eh? Well yes, you won’t get any argument from us on that front. Sometimes it really does feel like they’re from another planet. Between us, we’ve had a few and though we’d like to tell you that our combined decades of dating disasters an


Parution : 2010-10-14
Télécharger le livre :  Diplomatic Incidents

Diplomatic Incidents


Cherry Denman


Cherry Denman has spent her life trailing husband Charlie round some of the world's most remote outposts and can ask for the lavatory in eleven languages. While some aspects of living abroad will always puzzle her - saunas, tofu and circumcision, to name just three -...


Parution : 2010-05-13
12 >

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Paiements sécurisés