Tous les ebooks de Riverrun en EPUB


271 résultat(s)
Télécharger le livre :  dem

dem


William Melvin Kelley


'A master at using humour to underscore the horror of racism, William Melvin Kelley is a writer whose work, decades later, continues to shed light on that which millions of people would rather remain hidden'MATEO ASKARIPOUR, AUTHOR OF BLACK BUCKA searing, provocative...


Parution : 2021-06-08
Télécharger le livre :  Phase Six

Phase Six


Jim Shepard


"Jim Shepard is a fiction writer of peculiar but tantalizing gifts." The New York TimesIn a tiny settlement on the west coast of Greenland, 11-year-old Aleq and his best friend, frequent trespassers at a mining site exposed to mountains of long-buried and thawing...


Parution : 2021-05-18
Télécharger le livre :  The Trawlerman

The Trawlerman


William Shaw


THE STUNNING FOURTH BOOK INTHE DS ALEXANDRA CUPIDI INVESTIGATIONS FROM ONE OF CRIME FICTION'S FINEST WRITERSA DOUBLE MURDERThe naked corpses of Aylmer and Mary Younis are discovered in their home. The only clues are a note written in blood and an eerie report of two...


Parution : 2021-05-13
Télécharger le livre :  The Four Horsemen

The Four Horsemen


Emily Mayhew


The Four Horsemen - War, Pestilence, Famine and Death - first appeared in the Book of Revelations a thousand years ago, but they continue to track us in our own time. This original and inspiring study bycelebrated historian Emily Mayhew traces the advances in science,...


Parution : 2021-05-06
Télécharger le livre :  The Man Who Loved Islands: Sixteen Stories by D H Lawrence

The Man Who Loved Islands: Sixteen Stories by D H Lawrence


D H Lawrence


'Everyone who met him commented on the arresting power of Lawrence's bright and sharp blue eyes, and the beard he later grew would be as red as a fox's brush, but it was not his appearance that Ford was describing. It was his menace' Frances Wilson, from her...


Parution : 2021-05-06
Offre spéciale 7,99 €
-19 %

Télécharger le livre :  Whitethroat

Whitethroat


James Henry


The third book in the DI Nicholas Lowry series, for fans of Peter James and Stuart Macbride.It's November 1983 in Essex and there are reasons to be cheerful. Uptown Girl is sitting pretty at the top of the charts, Risky Business is raking it in at the box office, and...


Parution : 2021-04-01
Télécharger le livre :  The Smash-Up

The Smash-Up


Ali Benjamin


AN OF-THE-MOMENT NOVEL FOR READERS OF FLEISHMAN IS IN TROUBLE'Timely, risky and dazzling' Polly Clark, author of Tiger'Sharply funny, perceptive, and surprising at every turn, The Smash-Up is a story that's acid-etched and full of heart, intimate, and relevant' Amy...


Parution : 2021-02-23
Télécharger le livre :  Adolphe (riverrun editions)

Adolphe (riverrun editions)


Benjamin Constant


'One of the undisputed masterpieces of early nineteenth-century French prose fiction.'From Richard Sieburth's preface to AdolphePublished simultaneously in London and Paris in 1816, Adolphe is the story of a tragic love affair between its narrator and his lover...


Parution : 2021-01-07
Télécharger le livre :  The Prophets

The Prophets


Robert Jones Jr.


*A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*'This visionary and deeply evocative debut carves a radiant love story out of the bleakest of landscapes.' Waterstones - Best Books to Look Out For in 2021'An Outstanding novel' Guardian'A lyrical, poetic novel' Independent'Epic in its...


Parution : 2021-01-05
Télécharger le livre :  Busted in New York & Other Essays

Busted in New York & Other Essays


Darryl Pinckney


'[Pinckney] reveals himself to be a skilful chronicler of black experience in literary criticism, reportage and biography' The New York Times In these twenty-five essays, Darryl Pinckney has given us a view of our recent racial history that blends the social and the...


Parution : 2020-11-17
Télécharger le livre :  Everything Inside

Everything Inside


Edwidge Danticat


From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of Brother, I'm Dying, a collection of vividly imagined stories about community, family, and love.AUGUST 2020 REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICKWINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARDWINNER OF THE STORY PRIZEWINNER OF...


Parution : 2020-11-12
Offre spéciale 6,49 €
-15 %

Télécharger le livre :  Sigmund Freud: Essays and Papers (riverrun editions)

Sigmund Freud: Essays and Papers (riverrun editions)


Sigmund Freud


'Freud the writer is what Joan Riviere so elegantly presents to the English-Language reader'Lisa Appignanesi from her preface to Sigmund Freud: Essays and PapersThis collection focuses in on the set of Riviere's translations that made up the first library of Freud in...


Parution : 2020-11-12
Offre spéciale 7,99 €
-19 %

Télécharger le livre :  Childhood, Boyhood and Youth (riverrun editions)

Childhood, Boyhood and Youth (riverrun editions)


Leo Tolstoy


'The beautiful illusion, when reading Tolstoy, is that one is looking directly at the world, as opposed to a depiction' Andrew O'Hagan from his preface to Childhood, Boyhood and YouthPublished in 1852, when he was just twenty-four, Childhood was Tolstoy's first...


Parution : 2020-11-12
Télécharger le livre :  Wildeana (riverrun editions)

Wildeana (riverrun editions)


Oscar Wilde


Oscar Wilde's early fame ensured that throughout his short life he was written about by many of those he met. He was celebrated - or mocked - as the master of the ingenious epigram, the provocative paradox, the witty aside or the extravagant conceit. In researching his...


Parution : 2020-10-15
Télécharger le livre :  Journal 1887-1910 (riverrun editions)

Journal 1887-1910 (riverrun editions)


Jules Renard


'As a mayor, I am responsible for the upkeep of rural roads; as poet, I prefer to see them neglected.'Jules Renard was a French literary figure of the late nineteenth century. Not a Parisian but a committed countryman, he was elected mayor in 1904 of the tiny village of...


Parution : 2020-10-01
Offre spéciale 13,99 €
-71 %

Télécharger le livre :  Viral

Viral


Matthew Sperling


'Clever and compelling' Luke Jennings'Viral is a vicious delight' Sam Byers'Nobody else could capture the tragedy, transience and absurdity of modern life quite like this' Andrew McMillanMeet Ned and Alice: internet entrepreneurs with a delightfully demagnetised moral...


Parution : 2020-09-17
Télécharger le livre :  Love Orange

Love Orange


Natasha Randall


A disturbing portrait of a modern American family'Imagine Richard Yates becoming fascinated by Donald Antrim before writing Revolutionary Road and you'll have some idea of Love Orange. One of the most satisfying novels you will read this year. This book rules' Christian...


Parution : 2020-09-03
Télécharger le livre :  He: Shorter Writings of Franz Kafka  (riverrun editions)

He: Shorter Writings of Franz Kafka (riverrun editions)


Franz Kafka


'Being asked to write about Kafka is like being asked to describe the Great Wall of China by someone who's standing just next to it. The only honest thing to do is point.' Joshua Cohen, from his preface to He: Shorter Writings of Franz KafkaThis is a Kafka emergency...


Parution : 2020-09-03
Télécharger le livre :  After the Silence

After the Silence


Louise O'neill


'Chillingly good' Elizabeth Day'Her best book to date and that's really saying something' Marian Keyes'A powerfully atmospheric, darkly compelling mystery' Lucy Foley'A superior psychological thriller' Liz NugentNessa Crowley's murderer has been protected by silence for...


Parution : 2020-09-03
Offre spéciale 8,99 €
-89 %

Télécharger le livre :  Three

Three


D. A. Mishani


A dark psychological thriller with a killer twist, that has topped the bestseller charts in its native Israel*TRANSLATED BY MAN BOOKER WINNER JESSICA COHEN*Three tells the stories of three women: Orna, a divorced single-mother looking for a new relationship; Emilia, a...


Parution : 2020-08-18
Offre spéciale 6,99 €
-57 %

123 >

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Paiements sécurisés