Tous les ebooks de W&N en EPUB


10 résultat(s)
Télécharger le livre :  The Stolen Child

The Stolen Child


Lisa Carey


St Brigid's is a remote island off the west coast of Ireland. It is a barren place and its small community is dwindling. But according to rumour it is a magical place, home to a healing well. Two sisters, Rose and Emer, have resisted the call of the mainland. Rose is...


Parution : 2017-01-12
Télécharger le livre :  The Fall of Toulon

The Fall of Toulon


Bernard Ireland


The tragic story of the last Royalist attempt to overthrow the French revolutionIn the summer of 1793 French Royalists surrendered the great naval base at Toulon to the British, intending this to be the springboard for a full-scale counter-revolution. A multi-national...


Parution : 2014-03-20
Télécharger le livre :  Restoration London

Restoration London


Liza Picard


How did you clean your teeth in the 1660s? What make-up did you wear? What pets did you keep?Making use of every possible contemporary source, Liza Picard presents an engrossing picture of how life in London was really lived in an age of Samuel Pepys, the libertine...


Parution : 2013-06-20
Télécharger le livre :  Victorian London

Victorian London


Liza Picard


From rag-gatherers to royalty, from fish knives to Freemasons: everyday life in Victorian London.Like its acclaimed companion volumes, Elizabeth's London, Restoration London and Dr Johnson's London, this book is the product of the author's passionate interest in the...


Parution : 2013-05-23
Télécharger le livre :  Elizabeth's London

Elizabeth's London


Liza Picard


'Reading this book is like taking a ride on a marvellously exhilarating time-machine, alive with colour, surprise and sheer merriment' Jan MorrisElizabethan London reveals the practical details of everyday life so often ignored in conventional history books. It begins...


Parution : 2013-05-23
Télécharger le livre :  The Kappillan of Malta

The Kappillan of Malta


Nicholas Monsarrat


'One of the most memorable characters of post-war fiction' Daily ExpressA classic novel set in the siege of Malta 1940-1942 from the bestselling author of The Cruel SeaFather Salvatore was a simple, lumbering priest, a Kappillan serving the poor Valetta, when war came...


Parution : 2012-04-09
Télécharger le livre :  Memoirs

Memoirs


Nana Mouskouri


Nana Mouskouri, the Greek singer and one of the world's most popular entertainers, tells her life story for the first time.For more than 40 yearsNana Mouskouri has been a global singing sensation, from her earliest childhood memories of mid-Thirties Greece to her...


Parution : 2011-12-15
Télécharger le livre :  True Soldier Gentlemen

True Soldier Gentlemen


Adrian Goldsworthy


'[A] Jane Austen-meets-Bernard Cornwell novel' Daily MailRaw recruits march under the summer sun. But on distant shores a terrible event is about to sing its siren's song to the true soldier gentlemen of Britain. For it is 1808, and the Peninsular War is about to erupt...


Parution : 2011-01-27
Télécharger le livre :  Under This Unbroken Sky

Under This Unbroken Sky


Shandi Mitchell


An epic tale for fans of Jane Smiley, Annie Proulx and John Steinbeck.'This stunning first novel is powerful, tragic and utterly gripping' The Times 'Epic in scope, beautifully pitched and unsentimental in execution. Brilliant' Marie Claire'This tautly controlled epic...


Parution : 2009-08-27
Télécharger le livre :  Eden To Armageddon

Eden To Armageddon


Roger Ford


Turkey, the First World War and the making of the Middle East.The Great War in the Middle East began with the invasion of the Garden of Eden, and ended with a momentous victory on the site of the biblical Armageddon. Almost incredibly, the whole story of this epic war...


Parution : 2009-07-16

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure