Télécharger le livre :  Minka And Curdy

Minka And Curdy


Antonia White


Victoria, a real tyrant of a cat, spent so many years training Mrs Bell to be her ideal hostess that, at her death, Mrs Bell feels it would be disrespectful to replace that formidable creature. But her resolve wears down and she agrees to take a marmalade kitten. No...


Parution : 2034-12-25
Télécharger le livre :  A Dog's Life

A Dog's Life


Michael Holroyd


Eustace is undisputed patriarch of the Farquhar family. That is, he would be if everyone stopped mumbling, let him get on with his shaving and find his way downstairs. It's not Henry's fault that he snores and that his marriage has collapsed. Or that he failed to get...


Parution : 2025-12-31
Télécharger le livre :  The Patient

The Patient


Nick Tyrone


A chilling dystopian novel about bodily autonomy and the medical establishment, for fans of Andrew Hunter Murray's THE LAST DAY or Christina Dalcher's Q.She went willingly to the hospital. She couldn't have anticipated how difficult it would be to leave...Mr and Mrs...


Parution : 2021-09-02
Télécharger le livre :  The Dark

The Dark


Emma Haughton


ONE DEAD BODY. TWELVE SUSPECTS. TWENTY-FOUR-HOUR DARKNESS.'The kind of heart-pounding, sleep-stealing read that you want to recommend to everyone you meet. An absolutely thrilling book' CASS GREEN'Chilling and atmospheric . . . had me turning the pages late into the...


Parution : 2021-08-19
Télécharger le livre :  The Origins of Iris

The Origins of Iris


Beth Lewis


'Evocative and unexpected, tender and fierce, The Origins of Iris is unlike any other thriller I've read in years . . . Outstanding' Sarah Hilary'This novel is like a dream, from the haunting narrative to the beautiful prose to the way Iris and her wilderness kept...


Parution : 2021-08-19
Télécharger le livre :  The Infernal Riddle of Thomas Peach

The Infernal Riddle of Thomas Peach


Jas Treadwell


WHO IS THOMAS PEACH?Ah, reader! - if you would have us answer THAT question - What mysteries you shall compel us to expose!It is the year 1785, and a gentleman of modest means has left London for the countryside, to look after his ailing wife.Among his new...


Parution : 2021-08-12
Offre spéciale 11,99 €
-33 %

Télécharger le livre :  Almarina

Almarina


Valeria Parrella


'One of the most beautiful books published in recent years: an intense, poignant story' Caterina BonviciniCan a prison free those who enter?Nisida, moored like a boat in the Mediterranean, is a small island nestled between Capri and Bagnoli, off the coast of Naples....


Parution : 2021-07-22
Offre spéciale 9,99 €
-45 %

Télécharger le livre :  The Black Dress

The Black Dress


Deborah Moggach


Pru is on her own. But then, so are plenty of other people. And while the loneliness can be overwhelming, surely she'll find a party somewhere?'Moggach is at the height of her powers' Sunday TimesPru's husband has walked out, leaving her alone to contemplate her future....


Parution : 2021-07-22
Offre spéciale 8,99 €
-33 %

Télécharger le livre :  The Doll

The Doll


Yrsa Sigurdardottir


'I love the Children's House series and Yrsa delivers again with The Doll. Such engaging characters and a compelling, twisted and creepy mystery - I couldn't put it down!' SHARI LAPENA 'Yrsa is a wonderful storyteller. Her stories are atmospheric, mysterious and...


Parution : 2021-07-22
Offre spéciale 11,99 €
-33 %

Télécharger le livre :  These Hollow Vows

These Hollow Vows


Lexi Ryan


'Sexy, surprising, and full of secrets' Stephanie Garber, #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Caraval seriesA heart is a dangerous thing to steal.From New York Times bestselling author Lexi Ryan, Cruel Prince meets A Court of Thorns and Roses in this sexy,...


Parution : 2021-07-20
Offre spéciale 7,99 €
-38 %

Télécharger le livre :  Other People's Marriages

Other People's Marriages


Kerry Fisher


As I stood at my own birthday party, listening to my husband’s speech about me, I could no longer silence the thought that had started as a low-level hum five years ago and built until I could no longer ignore it… did I want to leave him?  Steph has...


Parution : 2021-07-16
Télécharger le livre :  What Are We Doing About Zoya?

What Are We Doing About Zoya?


Anisha Bhatia


In this hilarious comedy of manners set in Mumbai, where modernity jostles with tradition, Balli Kaur Jaswal's EROTIC STORIES FOR PUNJABI WIDOWS meets Kevin Kwan's CRAZY RICH ASIANS.Zoya is not a perfect Indian daughter. She's overweight, independent and unmarried in a...


Parution : 2021-07-13
Télécharger le livre :  Those I Have Lost

Those I Have Lost


Sharon Maas


A secret love affair on a faraway island. Seas crawling with Japanese spies.A terrible war creeping ever closer…  India, 1940 and Rosie is devastated by the sudden death of her beloved mother. The parties, smiles and games disappear, and although Rosie is...


Parution : 2021-07-09
Télécharger le livre :  The 22 Murders Of Madison May

The 22 Murders Of Madison May


Max Barry


From the critically acclaimed author of Jennifer Government and Lexicon comes mind-bending speculative psychological suspense about a serial killer pursuing his victim across time and space, and the woman who is determined to stop him, even if it upends her own reality....


Parution : 2021-07-08
Offre spéciale 11,99 €
-33 %

Télécharger le livre :  I Know What You've Done

I Know What You've Done


Dorothy Koomson


**Pre-order the new novel from Sunday Times bestseller Dorothy Koomson**Do you have any idea what the people you know are capable of? Bestselling author of All My Lies Are True, Dorothy Koomson, asks how well you can really know your neighbours. Fans of Lisa Jewell and...


Parution : 2021-07-08
Télécharger le livre :  The Dying Day

The Dying Day


Vaseem Khan


'The Da Vinci Code meets post-Independence India. I'd be surprised if I read a better book this year' M. W. CRAVEN'This is a crime novel for everyone; for those who love traditional mysteries there are clues, codes and ciphers, but it also had a harder edge and a...


Parution : 2021-07-08
Offre spéciale 7,99 €
-38 %

Télécharger le livre :  Give a Little Love

Give a Little Love


Jackie Clune


**FROM ONE OF THE STARS OF BBC'S HIT SERIES MOTHERLAND**London, March 2020. Angela is reeling from the sudden death of her husband Robert. As the world hunkers down against the pandemic, she and her two children - home from university - lock down in their grief and...


Parution : 2021-07-08
Offre spéciale 10,99 €
-41 %

Télécharger le livre :  A Cursed Place

A Cursed Place


Peter Hanington


'Peter Hanington sustains a narrative drive that catapults you from first word to last... pacey, sinister and timely read.' - Alan Judd, author of A Fine Madness'A terrific thriller - vivid, quick-witted and dynamic, crackling with energy, dread and rage as it crosses...


Parution : 2021-07-08
Offre spéciale 10,99 €
-27 %

Télécharger le livre :  The Nameless Ones

The Nameless Ones


John Connolly


In Amsterdam, four people are butchered in a canal house, their remains arranged around the crucified form of their patriarch, De Jaager: fixer, go-between, and confidante of the assassin named Louis. The men responsible for the murders are Serbian war criminals. They...


Parution : 2021-07-08
Offre spéciale 11,99 €
-33 %

Télécharger le livre :  The Murder Box

The Murder Box


Olivia Kiernan


Some games can be deadly'Kiernan's best yet. You'll be gripped from the minute you open The Murder Box . . .' Cara Hunter'A real page-turner with an ingenious plot' Patricia Gibney'A superior police procedural' Sarah VaughanAt first, Detective Chief Superintendent...


Parution : 2021-07-08
123 >

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Paiements sécurisés