Télécharger le livre :  Histories

Histories


Sam Guglani


'Guglani is the real deal' Michel Faber'Profound . . . Poetic . . . Humane' Gabriel Weston'Shows rare skill . . . Power and fear and morality' Sarah Moss, author of The Tidal Zone'Tender . . . designed to break your heart, mend it, then break it all over again' Rory...


Parution : 2017-11-02
Editeur : Riverrun
Format(s) : ePub
Télécharger le livre :  Next

Next


James Hynes


One Man, one day, and a novel bursting with drama, comedy, and humanity. Kevin Quinn is a standard-variety American male: middle-aged, liberal-leaning, self-centered, emotionally damaged, generally determined to avoid both pain and responsibility. As his relationship...


Parution : 2010-03-09
Editeur : Reagan Arthur Books
Format(s) : ePub
Télécharger le livre :  The Novels

The Novels


Bruce Chatwin


While Bruce Chatwin is best known as a master of travel literature, his three acclaimed novels must not be overlooked. Here we see a writer exploring human life, from its freedoms to its limits, in ever more exhilarating and unexpected ways.In On the Black Hill, twin...


Parution : 2017-10-05
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Format(s) : ePub
Télécharger le livre :  Mrs Osmond

Mrs Osmond


John Banville


Having fled Rome and a stultifying marriage, Isabel Osmond is in London, brooding on the recent disclosure of her husband's shocking, years-long betrayal of her. What should she do now, and which way should she turn, in the emotional labyrinth where she has been trapped...


Parution : 2017-10-05
Editeur : Penguin
Format(s) : ePub
Télécharger le livre :  Attitudinal Evaluation in Chinese University Students’ English Writing

Attitudinal Evaluation in Chinese University Students’ English Writing


Xinghua Liu , Anne Mccabe


This book offers up-to-date insights into the long-standing controversy of whether or not Chinese learners of English adequately express their attitudes in written English. It compares four writing datasets from three groups of student writers (e.g., English-speaking...


Parution : 2017-09-15
Editeur : Springer
Format(s) : PDF
Télécharger le livre :  Weights and Measures

Weights and Measures


Joseph Roth


'Every man had not only a weak spot but also a criminal one'At his wife's insistence, upstanding citizen and artillery officer Anselm Eibenschütz leaves his beloved Austro-Hungarian army and takes up a civilian post, as Inspector of Weights and Measures in a remote ...


Parution : 2017-10-05
Editeur : Penguin
Format(s) : ePub
Télécharger le livre :  Teaching Shakespeare to ESL Students

Teaching Shakespeare to ESL Students


Leung Che Miriam Lau , Wing Bo Anna Tso


This is a teacher’s resource book tailor-made for EFL teachers who want to bring Shakespeare into their classes. It includes forty innovative lesson plans with ready-to-use worksheets, hands-on games and student-oriented activities that help EFL learners achieve higher...


Parution : 2016-09-23
Editeur : Springer
Format(s) : PDF
Télécharger le livre :  Manhattan Beach

Manhattan Beach


Jennifer Egan


'This is a novel that will pull you in and under and carry you away on its rip tides . . . Its resonances continue to wash over the reader long after the novel ends' the Guardian'2017's Most Anticipated Book . . . it will suck you into its orbit and remind you just why...


Parution : 2017-10-03
Editeur : Corsair
Format(s) : ePub
Télécharger le livre :  We Were Strangers Once

We Were Strangers Once


Betsy Carter


"Carter's warm and beautiful prose brings us love, tragedy, mystery and hope in a moving celebration of America and the people who have come to it."--Amy Bloom, New York Times bestselling author of Lucky Us and Away For fans of The Nightingale and Brooklyn comes an...


Parution : 2017-09-12
Editeur : Grand Central Publishing
Format(s) : ePub
Télécharger le livre :  The Wardrobe Mistress

The Wardrobe Mistress


Patrick Mcgrath


FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ASYLUM, TRAUMA AND SPIDER'[W]onderfully sinister … a delight … you are in for a thrilling ride.' Spectator'A brilliant evocation of the theatrical world’s seedy glamour, The Wardrobe Mistress is also a moving portrait of a woman struggling...


Parution : 2017-09-07
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Format(s) : ePub

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure