Télécharger le livre :  Minka And Curdy

Minka And Curdy


Antonia White


Victoria, a real tyrant of a cat, spent so many years training Mrs Bell to be her ideal hostess that, at her death, Mrs Bell feels it would be disrespectful to replace that formidable creature. But her resolve wears down and she agrees to take a marmalade kitten. No...


Parution : 2034-12-25
Télécharger le livre :  A Dog's Life

A Dog's Life


Michael Holroyd


Eustace is undisputed patriarch of the Farquhar family. That is, he would be if everyone stopped mumbling, let him get on with his shaving and find his way downstairs. It's not Henry's fault that he snores and that his marriage has collapsed. Or that he failed to get...


Parution : 2025-12-31
Télécharger le livre :  A Dog's Life

A Dog's Life


Michael Holroyd


Eustace is undisputed patriarch of the Farquhar family. That is, he would be if everyone stopped mumbling, let him get on with his shaving and find his way downstairs. It's not Henry's fault that he snores and that his marriage has collapsed. Or that he failed to get...


Parution : 2025-12-31
Télécharger le livre :  The Crocodile Hunter

The Crocodile Hunter


Gerald Seymour


A thrilling story of the secret services, their enemies and the society they operate in, building with unrelenting suspense to a superb climax, The Crocodile Hunter is Gerald Seymour writing at the top of his powers.In the office at MI5 where he works, they call Jonas...


Parution : 2021-04-15
Télécharger le livre :  Hot Stew

Hot Stew


Fiona Mozley


'Hot Stew reads like a great night out in a city that never sleeps' Jan Carson'Fiona Mozley not only fulfills her promise but surpasses it. Her new stew is such a steaming, fuming mix of life, lust and London that in the end you feel like you've eaten all of Soho'...


Parution : 2021-03-18
Télécharger le livre :  Breakout

Breakout


Paul Herron


A LETHAL STORM. THE MOST DEADLY PRISON. WHO WILL SURVIVE THE NIGHT? Jack Constantine - a former cop who killed one of his wife's murderers in an act of vengeance - is serving his time in Ravenhill penitentiary, a notorious 'supermax' home to the most dangerous convicts...


Parution : 2021-03-04
Télécharger le livre :  Misplaced Persons

Misplaced Persons


Susan Beale


From the author of the Costa Prize shortlisted The Good Guy'Susan Beale's writing is alive with subtlety and flair. Her stories unspool with a confident voice, a relish for detail and deft shifts in perspective' Tessa HadleyThe Yardley family is fracturing. Eighteen...


Parution : 2021-03-04
Télécharger le livre :  While Paris Slept: The beautiful, heartrending story of a mother in wartime Paris

While Paris Slept: The beautiful, heartrending story of a mother in wartime Paris


Ruth Druart


On a platform in occupied Paris, a mother whispers goodbye.It is the end. But also the beginning...'What a book... Emotional and heartrending...absolutely phenomenal. I was on tenterhooks throughout. A wonderful achievement' Jill Mansell Beautiful. Powerful....


Parution : 2021-02-23
Télécharger le livre :  The Echo Wife

The Echo Wife


Sarah Gailey


A dark and suspenseful novel of lies, betrayal, and identity - perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Charlie Brooker's Black Mirror. It was meant to be an evening to honour and celebrate Evelyn Caldwell's award-winning, career-making scientific research - but Evelyn...


Parution : 2021-02-18
Télécharger le livre :  The Divines

The Divines


Ellie Eaton


Set in the final days before a shocking tragedy forces an elite boarding school to shut its doors for good, Ellie Eaton's The Divines is a razor-sharp debut that asks the question: were you really as good as you remember?I am Divine. My mother was Divine and her mother...


Parution : 2021-02-18
page 1 sur 500 >

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Paiements sécurisés