>  
  >  
641 Résultat(s)
page 1 sur 65 > >>
Télécharger le livre :  The Glossy Years

The Glossy Years


Nicholas Coleridge


'The most entertaining book of the year' Sunday Times _____________________________________________________Diana touched your elbow, your arm, covered your hand with hers. It was alluring. And she was disarmingly confiding."Can I ask you something? Nicholas, please be...


Parution : 2019-09-26
Télécharger le livre :  Witchfinder

Witchfinder


Andrew Williams


A brilliant novel of espionage and betrayal ***'One of Britain's most accomplished thriller writers' Daily Mail'An absolutely cracking espionage novel' Irish Independent'The most authentic spy novel ever written [...] an utterly fascinating account of a very dangerous...


Parution : 2019-09-19
Télécharger le livre :  Experiments on Reality

Experiments on Reality


Tim Robinson


Long recognized as perhaps the greatest non-fiction writer at work in Ireland, for his vast, polymathic accounts of nature and culture in the Aran Islands and Connemara, Tim Robinson is also an essayist of genius whose fascinations range across the globe. In Experiments...


Parution : 2019-09-05
Télécharger le livre :  Winds of Change

Winds of Change


Peter Hennessy


From the celebrated author of Never Again and Having It So Good, a wonderfully vivid new history of Britain in the early 1960sHarold Macmillan famously said in 1960 that the wind of change was blowing over Africa and the remaining British Empire. But it was blowing ...


Parution : 2019-09-05
Télécharger le livre :  Legacy

Legacy


Thomas Harding


'I was riveted: this is a fascinating social history.' NIGELLA LAWSON'Five stars... history on a scale at once intimate and grand.' TELEGRAPH'A magnificent book... endlessly fascinating.' JEWISH CHRONICLE'How the Lyons company took on the world... a satisfying slab of...


Parution : 2019-08-29
Télécharger le livre :  Revenge

Revenge


Susan Hill


A new Simon Serrailler short story from Susan Hill, throwing Simon into a case like no other: an effigy is hanging in the woods, and soldiers are on the run from demons in their pastSimon Serrailler is awoken into a hazy dawn by the sharp ringing of his phone. Called...


Parution : 2019-08-22
Télécharger le livre :  Gone

Gone


Leona Deakin


'Beautifully imagined, beautifully written, immediately immersive, and scary as can be.' Lee ChildFour strangers are missing. Left at their last-known locations are birthday cards that read:YOUR GIFT IS THE GAME. DARE TO PLAY? The police aren’t worried – it’s just a...


Parution : 2019-08-09
Télécharger le livre :  Curzon

Curzon


David Gilmour


'A fast-moving, entertaining and finely written story' Simon Schama'Masterly ... a remarkable portrait of a brilliant complex and tragic genius' William Dalrymple, Los Angeles TimesGeorge Nathaniel Curzon's controversial life in public service stretched from the high...


Parution : 2019-08-01
Télécharger le livre :  The Little Vineyard in Provence

The Little Vineyard in Provence


Ruth Kelly


READERS LOVE THIS BOOK AND YOU WILL TOO!'Bursting at the seams with charm and appeal!' 'Idyllic...a perfect beach read!''I can't wait to see what Ruth writes next!'The perfect read to pop in your suitcase this summer!Ava needs to escape.Stuck in a dead-end job, her...


Parution : 2019-07-25
Télécharger le livre :  The Bone Fire

The Bone Fire


S D Sykes


The brand new Oswald de Lacy thriller, for fans of C.J. Sansom, Minette Walters and S.J. Parris.'Living legends Andrew Taylor and Susanna Gregory; bestselling phenomena SJ Parris and CJ Sansom... a league of extraordinary resurrectionists. If you love their books, I...


Parution : 2019-07-25
page 1 sur 65 > >>

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure