65 Résultat(s)
Télécharger le livre :  The Swallow

The Swallow


Stephen Moss


From the bestselling author of The Robin, The Wren and The Twelve Birds of Christmas. With around 700,000 breeding pairs, the swallow is one of the most familiar birds in Britain. Though we consider the swallow to be 'our' bird, we also share this beloved creature with...


Parution : 2020-10-29
Télécharger le livre :  The Consolation of Nature

The Consolation of Nature


Peter Marren , Michael Mccarthy , Jeremy Mynott


ONE OF THE GUARDIAN'S BEST NATURE BOOKS OF 2020'As our lives constrict again, the long spring lockdown already seems a lifetime ago. But that beautiful and frightening time has been perfectly captured in The Consolation of Nature...It's lovely: full of fascinating...


Parution : 2020-10-15
Télécharger le livre :  Featherhood

Featherhood


Charlie Gilmour


'One of the best books I have ever read. Incredibly moving' Elton John'I cant recommend it too highly' Helen Macdonald'Ranks among the best modern coming-of-age memoirs' Sunday Times'Where Helen Macdonald's H Is For Hawk meets Gerald Durrell's My Family And Other...


Parution : 2020-08-27
Télécharger le livre :  Vesper Flights

Vesper Flights


Helen Macdonald


*A BOOK OF THE YEAR IN THE GUARDIAN, FINANCIAL TIMES, DAILY TELEGRAPH, INDEPENDENT, BBC SCIENCE FOCUS MAGAZINE AND TIME MAGAZINE**A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER**A RADIO 4 BOOK OF THE WEEK*Animals don't exist to teach us things, but that is what they have always done, and...


Parution : 2020-08-27
Télécharger le livre :  Greenery

Greenery


Tim Dee


'Tim Dee can write brilliantly, beautifully, about anything, and Greenery...is perhaps his best book yet.' Sunday TelegraphOne December, in midsummer South Africa, Tim Dee was watching swallows. They were at home there, but the same birds would soon begin journeying...


Parution : 2020-03-26
Télécharger le livre :  A Short Philosophy of Birds

A Short Philosophy of Birds


Philippe J. Dubois , Elise Rousseau


The greatest wisdom comes from the smallest creaturesThere is so much we can learn from birds. Through twenty-two little lessons of wisdom inspired by how birds live, this charming french book will help you spread your wings and soar.We often need the help from those...


Parution : 2019-11-07
Télécharger le livre :  The Long Flight Home

The Long Flight Home


A.L. Hlad


A heart-breaking and moving story of love and sacrifice, set against the backdrop of the Blitz. Inspired by true events, and perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Dear Mrs Bird***Is love strong enough...


Parution : 2019-06-25
Télécharger le livre :  Homing

Homing


Jon Day


A SPECTATOR BOOK OF THE YEARLonglisted for the William Hill Sports Book of the Year'Rich and joyous ...The book's quiet optimism about our ability to change, and to learn to love small things passionately, will stay with me for a long time' Helen Macdonald'Big-hearted...


Parution : 2019-06-13
Télécharger le livre :  Recovery

Recovery


Helen Macdonald


The hawk was everything I wanted to be: solitary, self-possessed, free from grief, and numb to the hurts of human life. How do we carry on when someone close to us dies? Is it simply a case of putting one foot in front of the other in a bleak new world or do we need...


Parution : 2019-04-04
Télécharger le livre :  The Wren

The Wren


Stephen Moss


From the bestselling author of The Robin: A BiographyThe wren is a paradox of a bird. On the one hand wrens are ubiquitous. They are Britain’s most common bird, with 8.5 million breeding pairs and have by far the loudest song in proportion to their size. They also...


Parution : 2018-10-25
page 1 sur 7 >

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Paiements sécurisés