59 Résultat(s)
Télécharger le livre :  Greenery

Greenery


Tim Dee


A masterpiece of nature writing from the author of The Running SkyOne December, in midsummer South Africa, Tim Dee was watching swallows. They were at home there, but the same birds would soon begin journeying north to Europe, where their arrival marks the beginning of...


Parution : 2020-03-26
Télécharger le livre :  A Short Philosophy of Birds

A Short Philosophy of Birds


Philippe J. Dubois , Elise Rousseau


The greatest wisdom comes from the smallest creaturesThere is so much we can learn from birds. Through twenty-two little lessons of wisdom inspired by how birds live, this charming french book will help you spread your wings and soar.We often need the help from those...


Parution : 2019-11-07
Télécharger le livre :  The Long Flight Home

The Long Flight Home


A.L. Hlad


A heart-breaking and moving story of love and sacrifice, set against the backdrop of the Blitz. Inspired by true events, and perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Dear Mrs Bird***Is love strong enough...


Parution : 2019-06-25
Télécharger le livre :  Homing

Homing


Jon Day


A SPECTATOR BOOK OF THE YEARLonglisted for the William Hill Sports Book of the Year'Rich and joyous ...The book's quiet optimism about our ability to change, and to learn to love small things passionately, will stay with me for a long time' Helen Macdonald'Big-hearted...


Parution : 2019-06-13
Télécharger le livre :  Recovery

Recovery


Helen Macdonald


The hawk was everything I wanted to be: solitary, self-possessed, free from grief, and numb to the hurts of human life. How do we carry on when someone close to us dies? Is it simply a case of putting one foot in front of the other in a bleak new world or do we need...


Parution : 2019-04-04
Télécharger le livre :  The Wren

The Wren


Stephen Moss


From the bestselling author of The Robin: A BiographyThe wren is a paradox of a bird. On the one hand wrens are ubiquitous. They are Britain’s most common bird, with 8.5 million breeding pairs and have by far the loudest song in proportion to their size. They also...


Parution : 2018-10-25
Télécharger le livre :  The Feather Thief

The Feather Thief


Kirk Wallace Johnson


SHORTLISTED FOR THE GOLD DAGGER AWARD'A tale of obsession ... vivid and arresting' The TimesOne summer evening in 2009, twenty-year-old musical prodigy Edwin Rist broke into the Natural History Museum at Tring, home to one of the largest ornithological collections in...


Parution : 2018-04-26
Télécharger le livre :  The Last Wilderness

The Last Wilderness


Neil Ansell


Neil Ansell's THE LAST WILDERNESS is a mesmerising book on nature and solitude by a writer who has spent his lifetime taking solitary ventures into the wild. For any readers of the author's previous book, DEEP COUNTRY, Robert Macfarlane's THE OLD WAYS or William Atkins...


Parution : 2018-02-08
Télécharger le livre :  The Robin

The Robin


Stephen Moss


No other bird is quite so ever-present and familiar, so embedded in our culture, as the robin. With more than six million breeding pairs, the robin is second only to the wren as Britain’s most common bird. It seems to live its life alongside us, in every month and...


Parution : 2017-11-02
Télécharger le livre :  Penguins of America

Penguins of America


James Patterson


Penguins – our loveable, cute, flightless friends who are constantly dressed for a formal occasion – have always fascinated us. As we shuffle through life one day at a time, it's easy to take things far too seriously, but when we see penguins taking a walk in our shoes...


Parution : 2017-09-21
page 1 sur 6 >

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure

Paiements sécurisés