>  
  >  
page 1 sur 100 > >>
Télécharger le livre :  The Stolen Child

The Stolen Child


Jennie Felton


'One of the nation's favourite saga writers' Lancashire PostA powerful new saga from Jennie Felton in the grand tradition of Josephine Cox, Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Rosie Goodwin of love, loss, tragedy, drama, secrets and twists and turns.Will anyone believe her...


Parution : 2019-09-05
Offre spéciale 4,49 €
-11 %

Télécharger le livre :  Secrets of the Homefront Girls

Secrets of the Homefront Girls


Kate Thompson


A new series from bestselling author Kate Thompson. Stratford, 1939.Britain may be at war, but on the home front keeping up morale and keeping up appearances go hand in hand. For the young women working on the lipstick production line at Yardley's cosmetics factory,...


Parution : 2019-07-25
Télécharger le livre :  Riches to Rags

Riches to Rags


Beryl Matthews


Previously published as A Change of Fortune A moving and uplifting tale set in 1920s London, for fans of Dilly Court, Daisy Styles and Lesley Pearce November, 1929Sixteen-year-old Eugenie Winford is looking forward to Christmas in her family's elegant Russell Square...


Parution : 2019-07-19
Télécharger le livre :  The Seaside Angel

The Seaside Angel


Evie Grace


_______________________________________________***ORDER NOW*** A heart-warming tale of courage and sisterly love. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.Margate, 1884: When seventeen-year-old Hannah Bentley fled the family home, she never dreamed she’d find...


Parution : 2019-07-11
Télécharger le livre :  The Travelers

The Travelers


Regina Porter


When the boy was four, he asked his father why people needed sleep. His father said, ‘So God could unfuck all the things people fuck up.’As America recovers from the Second World War, two families’ journeys begin. James Vincent, born in 1942 to an Irish-American family,...


Parution : 2019-07-04
Télécharger le livre :  A Liverpool Girl

A Liverpool Girl


Elizabeth Morton


Her father is dead and her mother doesn't want her... When Babby's dad is killed in a senseless bar room brawl it changes their family forever. She is sent away only to return home a few years later, unmarried and pregnant.Her mother is incandescent with rage and with...


Parution : 2019-06-13
Télécharger le livre :  Girls on the Home Front

Girls on the Home Front


Annie Clarke


The first novel in the wonderful Factory Girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.'A brilliantly written and uplifting WWII story' Nancy Revell, author of the Shipyard Girls series‘A delightful authentic-feeling saga’ Peterborough...


Parution : 2019-05-30
Télécharger le livre :  The Tuppenny Child

The Tuppenny Child


Glenda Young


'In the world of historical saga writers, there's a brand new voice' My WeeklyFrom the author of Belle of the Back Streets, a dramatically powerful saga of secrets, friendship, motherhood, love and betrayal, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.'She's not...


Parution : 2019-05-30
Télécharger le livre :  The Foundling School for Girls

The Foundling School for Girls


Elizabeth Gill


'Elizabeth Gill is a born storyteller' Trisha AshleyAfter Ruth Dixon's mother deserts her on Christmas Eve, her father comes home drunk and commits an unthinkable act. Without money or friends she has nowhere to go, but when he hurts her a second time, she knows what...


Parution : 2019-05-30
Offre spéciale 4,49 €
-11 %

Télécharger le livre :  The Vinland Sagas

The Vinland Sagas


Leifur Eiricksson


The Saga of the Greenlanders and Eirik the Red’s Saga contain the first ever descriptions of North America, a bountiful land of grapes and vines, discovered by Vikings five centuries before Christopher Columbus. Written down in the early thirteenth century, they recount...


Parution : 2019-05-23
page 1 sur 100 > >>

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure