Télécharger le livre :  The Vanishing Half

The Vanishing Half


Brit Bennett


'The Vanishing Half is an utterly mesmerising novel. It seduces with its literary flair, surprises with its breath-taking plot twists, delights with its psychological insights, and challenges us to consider the corrupting consequences of racism on different communities...


Parution : 2020-06-02
Télécharger le livre :  The Railway Girls

The Railway Girls


Maisie Thomas


__________________________________The first novel in the wonderful new Railway Girls series, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.In February, 1922, at the western-most entrance to Victoria Station in Manchester, a massive plaque was unveiled. Beneath a vast...


Parution : 2020-05-28
Télécharger le livre :  Hidden Truths

Hidden Truths


Muna Shehadi


What happens when you discover that your glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to you?Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's Hidden Truths.'Brilliant novel' 5* reader review'Fascinating...with an...


Parution : 2020-05-28
Offre spéciale 4,49 €
-11 %

Télécharger le livre :  The Bobby Girls' Secrets

The Bobby Girls' Secrets


Johanna Bell


As the Great War rages on, will the truth come out?1915. Best friends Irene, Maggie and Annie are proud members of the newly renamed Women's Police Service. While Britain's men are away fighting in France, the girls are doing their bit by keeping the peace at home in...


Parution : 2020-05-14
Offre spéciale 4,99 €
-40 %

Télécharger le livre :  The Ferryman's Daughter

The Ferryman's Daughter


Juliet Greenwood


'A charming book seasoned with romance and a sprinkling of danger' Western MailCan Hester help her family escape desperate poverty and fulfil her dreams?1908: Hester always loved her mother best, her father had always been a hard man to like, spending more time (and...


Parution : 2020-05-14
Offre spéciale 1,99 €
-50 %

Télécharger le livre :  Wedding Bells on the Home Front

Wedding Bells on the Home Front


Annie Clarke


**THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE UPLIFTING FACTORY GIRLS SERIES** Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell's Shipyard Girls series and Ellie Dean. Our readers LOVE the Factory Girls . . .‘The characters are all strong and the style of writing makes it hard to put down’ ‘Another lovely...


Parution : 2020-05-14
Télécharger le livre :  The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon

The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon


Glenda Young


'Real sagas with female characters right at the heart' Jane Garvey, Woman's HourIf you love Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, you'll LOVE Glenda Young's 'amazing novels!' (ITV's This Morning presenter Sharon Marshall)From the author of Pearl of Pit Lane, comes a...


Parution : 2020-05-14
Offre spéciale 3,99 €
-75 %

Télécharger le livre :  The Nightingales in Mersey Square

The Nightingales in Mersey Square


Lilly Robbins


Can friendship save them in their time of need?1940: World War Two is sweeping across Europe and the Guernsey evacuee families have just arrived in Stockport. Desperately in need of kindness, love and a safe place to call home, local trainee nurses Clare and Gaye...


Parution : 2020-05-14
Offre spéciale 10,99 €
-50 %

Télécharger le livre :  Wartime at Liberty's

Wartime at Liberty's


Fiona Ford


London, 1942Flo Canning’s heart is beyond repair following the news that she has been dreading since the outbreak of war. As Flo throws herself into the role of fabric manager at Liberty’s, old and new friends alike help pull her from a whirl of despair. Between work...


Parution : 2020-04-30
Télécharger le livre :  The Rag and Bone Girl

The Rag and Bone Girl


Maggie Ford


What will she sacrifice for love? Growing up in London’s East End with six siblings, Nora Taylor has always been close to her younger sister Maggie. But when she meets Maggie’s fiancé Robert, they are immediately drawn to each other. Forced to choose between her family...


Parution : 2020-04-30
page 1 sur 180 >

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure