>  
  >  
page 1 sur 100 > >>
Télécharger le livre :  Heroes on the Home Front

Heroes on the Home Front


Annie Clarke


The second novel in the wonderfully uplifting Factory Girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Donna Douglas._______________________________________________________December 1941, North East England: It takes courage to risk your life every...


Parution : 2019-09-19
Télécharger le livre :  The Girl Who Came From Rags

The Girl Who Came From Rags


Gracie Hart


From rags to riches?Eliza Wild has come a long way from her hungry childhood days in a rented miner's cottage on Pit Lane on the outskirts of Leeds. Her sewing skills have enabled her to go into business with a wealthy patron and to give her young niece, Victoria, a...


Parution : 2019-09-19
Télécharger le livre :  The Stolen Child

The Stolen Child


Jennie Felton


'One of the nation's favourite saga writers' Lancashire PostA powerful new saga from Jennie Felton in the grand tradition of Josephine Cox, Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Rosie Goodwin of love, loss, tragedy, drama, secrets and twists and turns.Will anyone believe her...


Parution : 2019-09-05
Télécharger le livre :  For Emily

For Emily


Katherine Slee


A little dedication goes a long way.That's why Catriona Robinson, the country's favourite children's author, always dedicated her books to those who touched her life the most - not least Emily, her reclusive granddaughter.Emily never thought too much about these...


Parution : 2019-09-05
Télécharger le livre :  With Hope and Love

With Hope and Love


Ellie Dean


**************THE SEVENTEENTH CLIFFEHAVEN NOVEL BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR ELLIE DEANCliffehaven, 1945The war in Europe is over, but for Peggy Reilly and the residents of Beach View Boarding House the effects of the conflict are still far-reaching.Cockney...


Parution : 2019-08-22
Télécharger le livre :  The Spitfire Girls

The Spitfire Girls


Jenny Holmes


‘Anything to Anywhere!’ That’s the motto of the Air Transport Auxiliary, the brave team of female pilots who fly fighter planes between bases at the height of WWII. Mary is a driver for the ATA and although she yearns to fly a Spitfire, she fears her humble background...


Parution : 2019-08-22
Télécharger le livre :  A Wartime Christmas

A Wartime Christmas


Kitty Danton


It's 1943 and despite the dangers, Sukie and Pattie left Devon behind to work at the bustling Edwardes Hotel in Covent Garden, serving everyone from army officials to theatre goers. With Sukie working 'upstairs' on reception and Pattie a chambermaid 'downstairs', they...


Parution : 2019-08-22
Télécharger le livre :  A Christmas Gift

A Christmas Gift


Katie Flynn


THE PERFECT CHRISTMAS TREAT: COSY UP WITH A CUPPA AND THIS GORGEOUS NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, KATIE FLYNN_______________________________Liverpool, 1939: Sixteen-year-old Lizzy Atherton is forced to flee her violent step-father in the middle of the night, and...


Parution : 2019-08-22
Télécharger le livre :  Daughters of Liverpool

Daughters of Liverpool


Kate Eastham


'A warm and satisfying story' My WeeklyFrom the author of The Liverpool Nightingales comes an uplifting and emotional tale, perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Downton Abbey and Annie Groves. Is a mother's love enough to protect her child? ___________Liverpool...


Parution : 2019-08-08
Télécharger le livre :  Changing Times

Changing Times


Jack Sheffield


For the residents of Ragley, the small Yorkshire village, the war is finally starting to feel like a distant memory. Gone are the days of rationing and sacrifice, replaced with the joys of spin-dryers and Beatlemania. But Lily Feather can’t quite forget the events of...


Parution : 2019-07-25
page 1 sur 100 > >>

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure