492 Résultat(s)
page 1 sur 50 > >>
Télécharger le livre :  Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

Secrets of the Frontline Nurses


Holly Green


When war comes, friendship will see them through the tough timesAs the First World War rages on, Leonora has been separated from best friend Victoria as they both do their bit for the war effort volunteering for the Red Cross and as a nurse at the Front. Despite the...


Parution : 2021-01-21
Télécharger le livre :  Gods & Legions

Gods & Legions


Michael Curtis Ford


Ranging from the forbidding forests of ancient Gaul to the sweltering sands of Persia, Gods & Legions is a breathtaking historical re-creation of one of the most dangerous periods - and enduring mysteries - of all time. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane, Conn...


Parution : 2019-09-11
Télécharger le livre :  The Ten Thousand

The Ten Thousand


Michael Curtis Ford


In a novel of high adventure and riveting historical drama, Michael Curtis Ford brings to life an amazing true story from Ancient Greece - Xenophon's march of The Ten Thousand. A tale of war and peace, of loyalties and betrayals, and of a soldier's love for a mysterious...


Parution : 2019-09-11
Télécharger le livre :  Berlin Finale

Berlin Finale


Heinz Rein


One of the first bestsellers in Germany after the Second World War, Berlin Finale is a breathtaking novel of resistance set against the downfall of the Third ReichApril 1945, the last days of the Nazi regime. While bombs are falling on Berlin, the Gestapo still...


Parution : 2019-08-29
Télécharger le livre :  The Sword Saint

The Sword Saint


C. F. Iggulden


THE EPIC CONCLUSION TOTHE BESTSELLING EMPIRE OF SALT SERIES. Cities have been broken. Empires have fallen. And darkness is coming. Success has drawn a cold gaze. A false king seeks dominion. His soldiers will bring desolation and despair to Darien. With treachery on all...


Parution : 2019-08-08
Télécharger le livre :  Secrets of the Homefront Girls

Secrets of the Homefront Girls


Kate Thompson


A new series from bestselling author Kate Thompson.'Kate Thompson's wartime novels always strike a chord and Secrets of the Homefront Girls is no exception. You can almost smell the Yardley violets drifting over the factory as the girls live lives complicated by the...


Parution : 2019-07-25
Télécharger le livre :  The Volunteer

The Volunteer


Salvatore Scibona


An odyssey of loss and salvation ranging across four generations of fathers and sons, in the finest tradition of American storytelling.The year is 1966 and a young man named Vollie Frade, almost on a whim, enlists in the United States Marine Corps to fight in Vietnam....


Parution : 2019-07-18
Télécharger le livre :  Red Metal

Red Metal


Mark Greaney , Hunter Ripley Rawlings


From the New York Times bestselling author of the Gray Man series comes a startlingly realistic novel of World War III.A desperate Kremlin takes advantage of a military crisis in Asia to simultaneously strike into Western Europe and invade east Africa in a bid to occupy...


Parution : 2019-07-16
Télécharger le livre :  War and Peace

War and Peace


Leo Tolstoy


Hailed as one of the greatest novels of all time and a classic of world literature, War and Peace unfolds in the early nineteenth century during the turbulent years of the Napoleonic invasion of Russia. Tolstoy's epic ranges from stirring depictions of historical events...


Parution : 2019-07-13
Télécharger le livre :  Forgotten Country

Forgotten Country


Catherine Chung


'A richly emotional portrait of a family that had me spellbound from page one' Cheryl Strayed, bestselling author of WildThe night before Janie's sister, Hannah, is born, her grandmother tells her a story: Since the Japanese occupation of Korea, their family has lost a...


Parution : 2019-07-04
page 1 sur 50 > >>

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure