42 Résultat(s)
Télécharger le livre :  The Lost War Dog

The Lost War Dog


Megan Rix


The brave, difficult and ultimately hopeful journey across wartime Germany of two best friends and the dog who brought them together. Tilly and Gretchen have been best friends all their lives, and Gretchen adores Tilly's beloved pet dachshund Wuffly like he's her...


Parution : 2020-08-20
Télécharger le livre :  Henderson's Boys 3-Book Collection

Henderson's Boys 3-Book Collection


Robert Muchamore


Books 1, 2 and 3 in Robert Muchamore's Henderson's Boys series, the prequel to the bestselling CHERUB series The Escape (Book 1): The very first CHERUB adventure is about to begin ...Summer, 1940. Hitler's army is advancing towards Paris, and millions of French...


Parution : 2020-06-25
Télécharger le livre :  Ashes in the Snow

Ashes in the Snow


Ruta Sepetys


The haunting and powerful Second World War novel by Ruta Sepetys that inspired the MAJOR FEATURE FILM, OUT NOW. One night fifteen-year-old Lina, her mother and young brother are hauled from their home by Soviet guards, thrown into cattle cars and sent away. They are...


Parution : 2019-08-22
Télécharger le livre :  Winnie's Great War

Winnie's Great War


Josh Greenhut , Lindsay Mattick


Everyone has heard of Winnie-the-Pooh, but not everyone knows about the real Canadian bear who lent him her name. This is a wonderful tale of courage and friendship, for fans of Michael Morpurgo.Come on a heart-warming adventure, inspired by the journey undertaken by an...


Parution : 2018-09-20
Télécharger le livre :  Endgame

Endgame


Chris Ryan


'Don’t come after us … remember the first thing I ever taught you - that your first duty is to stay alive'For some time now, Zack Darke has been operating solo, in total secrecy, for a shadowy government organisation. When his handlers are abducted by somebody with a...


Parution : 2016-04-07
Télécharger le livre :  Salt to the Sea

Salt to the Sea


Ruta Sepetys


WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land. Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate...


Parution : 2016-02-04
Télécharger le livre :  Dead End Kids: Heroes of the Blitz

Dead End Kids: Heroes of the Blitz


Bernard Ashley


London is at war and as the Blitz rages, children like Josie and her brother Len face the same dangers as the adults. Can they find the strength to stand up against the onslaught?A tale of amazing bravery, inspired by the true story of the Dead End Kids of Wapping -...


Parution : 2015-07-02
Télécharger le livre :  The Runaways

The Runaways


Megan Rix


*2015 RED HOUSE CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD SHORTLISTED AUTHOR*A brand new animal adventure for 8+ readers set during World War One from classic-in-the-making and bestselling author, Megan Rix. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sarah Lean.Two friends, fighting their...


Parution : 2015-05-07
Télécharger le livre :  Battle in the Air

Battle in the Air


Rupert Matthews


Short stories for children designed to help kids learn how to read and learn to love reading - now available in PDF format.Battle in the Air is a 'Reading Alone' reader, perfect for children who are proficient readers. These short stories for children develop the habit...


Parution : 2015-01-16
Télécharger le livre :  Dawn

Dawn


Eve Edwards


Dawn is the sequel to Dusk, the epic wartime romance by Eve EdwardsLondonPaddington Station22 October 1916Sebastian reached in his pocket for the portrait of Helen he had drawn only last year. 'I'm looking for a young lady who came through here late last...


Parution : 2014-07-03
page 1 sur 5 >

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Paiements sécurisés