>  
  >  
<< < page 2 sur 100 > >>
Télécharger le livre :  Girls on the Home Front

Girls on the Home Front


Annie Clarke


The first novel in the wonderful Factory Girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.'A brilliantly written and uplifting WWII story' Nancy Revell, author of the Shipyard Girls series‘A delightful authentic-feeling saga’ Peterborough...


Parution : 2019-05-30
Télécharger le livre :  The Tuppenny Child

The Tuppenny Child


Glenda Young


'In the world of historical saga writers, there's a brand new voice' My WeeklyFrom the author of Belle of the Back Streets, a dramatically powerful saga of secrets, friendship, motherhood, love and betrayal, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.'She's not...


Parution : 2019-05-30
Télécharger le livre :  The Foundling School for Girls

The Foundling School for Girls


Elizabeth Gill


'Elizabeth Gill is a born storyteller' Trisha AshleyAfter Ruth Dixon's mother deserts her on Christmas Eve, her father comes home drunk and commits an unthinkable act. Without money or friends she has nowhere to go, but when he hurts her a second time, she knows what...


Parution : 2019-05-30
Télécharger le livre :  The Vinland Sagas

The Vinland Sagas


Leifur Eiricksson


The Saga of the Greenlanders and Eirik the Red’s Saga contain the first ever descriptions of North America, a bountiful land of grapes and vines, discovered by Vikings five centuries before Christopher Columbus. Written down in the early thirteenth century, they recount...


Parution : 2019-05-23
Télécharger le livre :  Ten Bells Street at War

Ten Bells Street at War


Mary Collins


Can their friendship survive the struggles of war?1940, the East End of London. Life is tough for the Ten Bells Street girls. Best friends from childhood, the three of them now find themselves scattered across London, surviving the war apart. Exiled from the East End,...


Parution : 2019-05-16
Télécharger le livre :  The Liberty Girls

The Liberty Girls


Fiona Ford


***THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE COMPELLING LIBERTY GIRLS SERIES. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest, Nadine Dorries and Mr Selfridge.***March, 1942: new mother Alice Milwood is itching to return to her job as a shop assistant at Liberty’s.Despite her husband...


Parution : 2019-05-16
Télécharger le livre :  A Sister’s Courage

A Sister’s Courage


Audrey Reimann


Can Alice protect her siblings?Eldest child Alice Davenport has always helped to look after her younger brothers and sister when her Mama was unwell. But when her Mama dies suddenly and her Papa leaves to fight in the war, young Alice is left to care for her family...


Parution : 2019-05-02
Télécharger le livre :  The Middle Window

The Middle Window


Elizabeth Goudge


Bored with the distractions of London, Judy Cameron insists on taking herself, her parents and her fiance to remote Glen Suilag in the Scottish Highlands. Leaving behind the busy whirl of the capital, she becomes absorbed in an unknown and yet strangely familiar world....


Parution : 2019-04-18
Télécharger le livre :  Dignity

Dignity


Alys Conran


'BRILLIANT: A TRULY CONVINCING STATE-OF-THE-NATION NOVEL' Daily Mail 'Makes you smile while breaking your heart' Woman's Weekly'I loved this... Magda is a real stand-out character for me in books I've read recently, I can't quite stop thinking about her' Jane Garvey,...


Parution : 2019-04-04
Télécharger le livre :  One Perfect Family

One Perfect Family


Anna Jacobs


One Perfect Family . . . can bring a whole village togetherLancashire, 1934. When Tam Crawford is unexpectedly bequeathed some money, he can finally realise his dream of settling down in the beautiful village of Ellindale.Tam knows he can be impulsive - his nickname...


Parution : 2019-03-21
Offre spéciale 7,49 €
-87 %

<< < page 2 sur 100 > >>

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure