172 Résultat(s)
<< < page 14 sur 18 > >>
Télécharger le livre :  Gods and Beasts

Gods and Beasts


Denise Mina


It's the week before Christmas when a lone robber bursts into a busy Glasgow post office carrying an AK-47. An elderly man suddenly hands his young grandson to a stranger and wordlessly helps the gunman fill bags with cash, then carries them to the door. He opens the...


Parution : 2013-02-26
Télécharger le livre :  Dangerous Love

Dangerous Love


Kate Lock


When Kate Lock first met Tim Franklin she was a naive undergraduate, and he was a charismatic mature student. One night in the pub he casually revealed that he was a 'lifer'. A domestic dispute had taken a tragic turn, an accidental death, he said. It was the start of...


Parution : 2012-12-31
Télécharger le livre :  Agatha Raisin and the Christmas Crumble

Agatha Raisin and the Christmas Crumble


M.C. Beaton


The bossy, vain and irresistible Agatha is back in this latest short story.Agatha is spending Christmas at home in the Cotswolds - and in a fit of goodwill towards all men (and women) she invites six of Carsley's oldest residents to come around and share Christmas lunch...


Parution : 2012-12-06
Télécharger le livre :  The Bad Place

The Bad Place


Dean Koontz


He has blood on his hands... Dean Koontz's The Bad Place is a terrifying novel that will chill the blood even as it rends the heart. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben.'This is white-knuckle, hair-curling-on-the-back-of-the-neck reading - as close to...


Parution : 2012-11-29
Télécharger le livre :  Flowers For Algernon

Flowers For Algernon


Daniel Keyes


The classic novel about a daring experiment in human intelligenceCharlie Gordon, IQ 68, is a floor sweeper and the gentle butt of everyone's jokes - until an experiment in the enhancement of human intelligence turns him into a genius.But then Algernon, the mouse whose...


Parution : 2012-11-15
Télécharger le livre :  Chance

Chance


Kate Forster


Willow and Kitty will discover there is no such thing as chance - only destiny. ActressWillow Carruthers is living the dream in London, with an Oscar on her shelf, a rock-star husband and two gorgeous children. ButWillow isn't coping with her seemingly perfect...


Parution : 2012-11-15
Télécharger le livre :  Sweet Tooth

Sweet Tooth


Ian Mcewan


The year is 1972, the Cold War is far from over and Serena Frome, in her final year at Cambridge, is being groomed for MI5. Sent on Operation Sweet Tooth – a highly secret undercover mission – she meets Tom Haley, a promising young writer. First she loves his stories,...


Parution : 2012-08-21
Télécharger le livre :  The Apple Revolution

The Apple Revolution


Luke Dormehl


On 26 May, 2010 Apple Inc. passed Microsoft in valuation as the world's largest technology company. Its consumer electronic products - ranging from computers to mobile phones to portable media devices, not to mention its iTunes, iBook and App Store - have influenced...


Parution : 2012-08-02
Télécharger le livre :  The Handmaid's Tale

The Handmaid's Tale


Margaret Atwood


DISCOVER the BESTSELLING DYSTOPIAN NOVEL behind the AWARD-WINNING TV SERIES Third season now airing on Channel 4 starring Elisabeth MossThe official TV tie-in edition of The Handmaid’s Tale, with a new introduction from Margaret Atwood‘I believe in the resistance as I...


Parution : 2012-05-15
Télécharger le livre :  Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey


E L James


MORE THAN 100 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE.When literature student Anastasia Steele interviews successful entrepreneur Christian Grey, she finds him very attractive and deeply intimidating. Convinced that their meeting went badly, she tries to put him out of her mind –...


Parution : 2012-03-19
<< < page 14 sur 18 > >>

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Transaction 3D Secure