Tous les ebooks de Vaseem Khan en EPUB


10 résultat(s)

L'inspecteur Chopra et l'héritage inattendu


Vaseem Khan


Le jour où il prend sa retraite, l'inspecteur Chopra reçoit un gros, un très gros cadeau : Ganesh, un bébé éléphant. Légèrement encombrant... surtout quand le policier, lui-même têtu comme un pachyderme, décide de mener une dernière enquête sur le meurtre d'un jeune...


Parution : 2017-06-07
Télécharger le livre :  The Dying Day

The Dying Day


Vaseem Khan


'The Da Vinci Code meets post-Independence India. I'd be surprised if I read a better book this year' M. W. CRAVEN'This is a crime novel for everyone; for those who love traditional mysteries there are clues, codes and ciphers, but it also had a harder edge and a...


Parution : 2021-07-08
Télécharger le livre :  Midnight at Malabar House

Midnight at Malabar House


Vaseem Khan


'The leading character is the deftly drawn Persis Wadia, the country's first female detective. She's a wonderful creation and this is a hugely enjoyable book' Ann Cleeves'This is historical crime fiction at its best - a compelling mix of social insight and complex...


Parution : 2020-08-20
Télécharger le livre :  Bad Day at the Vulture Club

Bad Day at the Vulture Club


Vaseem Khan


In the gripping new Baby Ganesh Agency novel, Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigate the death of one of Mumbai's wealthiest citizens, a murder with ramifications for its poorest.The Parsees are among the oldest, most secretive and most influential...


Parution : 2019-08-08
Télécharger le livre :  Last Victim of the Monsoon Express

Last Victim of the Monsoon Express


Vaseem Khan


A new novella in the charming Baby Ganesh Agency series.In a symbolic journey of reconciliation, the Monsoon Express is travelling between hostile neighbours India and Pakistan. The passenger list includes politicians, celebrities, former Mumbai policeman Inspector...


Parution : 2019-06-13
Télécharger le livre :  Murder at the Grand Raj Palace

Murder at the Grand Raj Palace


Vaseem Khan


In this enchanting Baby Ganesh Agency novel, Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigate a murder at Mumbai's grandest hotel.For a century Mumbai's iconic Grand Raj Palace Hotel has welcomed the world's elite. Anyone who is anyone stays at the Grand Raj. The...


Parution : 2018-05-03
Télécharger le livre :  Inspector Chopra and the Million-Dollar Motor Car

Inspector Chopra and the Million-Dollar Motor Car


Vaseem Khan


An enchanting Baby Ganesh Agency short story: a million-dollar car is missing. Chopra has two days to find it, or the gangster who bought it will not be happy. The Premier No.1 Garage is the place to go in Mumbai if you want a luxury car. Even Mumbai's biggest gangster...


Parution : 2018-02-01
Télécharger le livre :  The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star

The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star


Vaseem Khan


The enchanting new Baby Ganesh Agency novel sees Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigating the dark side of Bollywood.Mumbai thrives on extravagant spectacles and larger-than-life characters.But even in the city of dreams, there is no guarantee of a happy...


Parution : 2017-05-04
Télécharger le livre :  The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown

The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown


Vaseem Khan


The second book in the heartwarming and charming Baby Ganesh series.For centuries the Koh-i-Noor diamond has set man against man and king against king.Now part of the British Crown Jewels, the priceless gem is a prize that many have killed to possess. So when the Crown...


Parution : 2016-05-05
Télécharger le livre :  The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra

The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra


Vaseem Khan


Selected by the Sunday Times as one of the 40 best crime novels published 2015-2020Mumbai, murder and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce. On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra discovers...


Parution : 2015-08-13

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Paiements sécurisés