Télécharger le livre :  The Lonely Wife

The Lonely Wife


Val Wood


A powerful story about a woman's struggle to claim what is rightfully hers, from the Sunday Times bestselling author Val Wood.1850: Beatrix Fawcett is just eighteen when her father tells her she is to marry a stranger. Hesitantly, but with little choice, she agrees to...


Parution : 2020-11-12
Offre spéciale 14,99 €
-57 %

Télécharger le livre :  Christmas on the Home Front

Christmas on the Home Front


Annie Clarke


THE FOURTH NOVEL INTHE HEART-WARMING FACTORY GIRLS SERIES! Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.____________________________Praise for Annie Clarke'Clarke's tale is one to lift the spirits and touch the hardest hearts' Northern Echo'Delightful...


Parution : 2020-10-29
Télécharger le livre :  The Emmerdale Girls

The Emmerdale Girls


Kerry Bell


The perfect Christmas gift full of drama and romance, for fans of ITV's Emmerdale and readers who love hopeful stories set in the past.December 1944, and the residents of Beckindale can't believe they're going through another wartime Christmas. Though the success of the...


Parution : 2020-10-29
Télécharger le livre :  A Home for Unloved Orphans

A Home for Unloved Orphans


Rachel Wesson


“Heartwrenching… I loved each and every minute… Reminded me of JoJo Moyes The Giver of Stars with a dash of Kathryn Stockett’s The Help… An emotional rollercoaster.” Rachel M Writes, ????? Virginia, 1933: Her heart broke as...


Parution : 2020-10-26
Télécharger le livre :  Christmas with the Spitfire Girls

Christmas with the Spitfire Girls


Jenny Holmes


Yorkshire 1944: All they want this year is a truly happy Christmas… The end of the war feels tantalisingly close, but Air Transport Auxiliary girls Bobbie, Viv and Mary have plenty more flights in their beloved Spitfires yet – battling everything from snow to enemy...


Parution : 2020-10-15
Télécharger le livre :  Christmas with the Variety Girls

Christmas with the Variety Girls


Tracy Baines


Will Christmas bring an unexpected reunion?...Frances O'Leary has always dreamed of being a dancer. But after war is declared and the theatres begin to close, Frances and the variety girls must search for work elsewhere.However, Frances is hiding a secret. As far as her...


Parution : 2020-10-15
Télécharger le livre :  A Christmas Wish for the Shipyard Girls

A Christmas Wish for the Shipyard Girls


Nancy Revell


**THE NINTH NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING SHIPYARD GIRLS SERIES**'Emotional and gripping' Take a Break______________________________Sunderland, 1943: As Christmas approaches in the shipyards, everyone is hoping for a little magic... Helen would love to find the courage to...


Parution : 2020-10-01
Télécharger le livre :  Secrets of the Railway Girls

Secrets of the Railway Girls


Maisie Thomas


The second novel in the uplifting railway girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Margaret Dickinson.--------------------------------- Manchester, November 1940As the war continues and secrets threaten the railway girls, they will discover the true meaning...


Parution : 2020-09-17
Télécharger le livre :  Islands of Mercy

Islands of Mercy


Rose Tremain


'A hell of a read... more absorbing than most fiction I've read this year' Sunday Times She was 'The Angel of the Baths', the one woman whose touch everybody yearned for. Yet she would do more. She was certain of that. In the city of Bath, in the year 1865, an...


Parution : 2020-09-10
Télécharger le livre :  Back to School

Back to School


Jack Sheffield


The year is 1969 and Jack Sheffield is a young teacher in need of a job. In a room full of twenty-nine other newly qualified teachers, he's overjoyed when he's appointed to Heather View Primary. Jack is excited to start his first year there and to begin shaping young...


Parution : 2020-09-03
Offre spéciale 10,99 €
-23 %

< page 2 sur 182 >

Restez informé(e) des événements et promotions ebook

OK

Paiement sécurisé

Paiements sécurisés